Algonquin ARTS Theatre | Performing Arts, Music, Film | Friday Teen Night
Teen Night

This program is designed to combat the alarming trend of teen suicide in the southern Monmouth County region by creating a comfortable, supportive environment that provides teens with a variety of diverse activities.

To achieve this, the Theatre asks you to join us for a fun night of Improv at Algonquin Arts Theatre. Students 12 years of age and older are welcome to participate. Classes are scheduled to meet on select Friday evenings within the Fall 2015 and Spring 2016 semesters from 7:00pm-9:00pm:

Videographer Credit: Pen

Fall 2015

  • Friday, September 18, 2015
  • Friday, September 25, 2015
  • Friday, October 23, 2015
  • Friday, October 30, 2015
  • Friday, November 13, 2015
  • Friday, November 20, 2015

Spring 2016

  • Friday, February 5, 2016
  • Friday, February 12, 2016
  • Friday, February 19, 2016
  • Friday, March 4, 2016
  • Friday, March 11, 2016
  • Friday, April 15, 2016

The evening will include a customized improv class instructed by professional teaching artists. Artists will base the improv activities on social issues that are appropriate for the class. Students can explore any one of the following areas: character development, bullying, emotional violence, peer pressure, pros & cons of labels and making choices. There is no cost to participate in this program, it's FREE!

Join us for a night of improv fun that creates a positive influence while enjoying good company and tasty snacks.

Pre-registration is not required.

For further information, please contact Julie Nagy, Director of Arts Education, at julie@algonquinarts.org or 732.528.9224.

Teen Night is generously supported by
The Investors Foundation and The Provident Bank Foundation.

The Investors Foundation
The Provident Bank Foundation